This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.4 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.7
Property Location
9.8
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.5
Value
8.2
Reviews
    Hunt Club Barbie
    ca
    6.7
    December 13, 2017
    Given the hotel's 5 star listing I was surprised by it's less than 5 star services.
    Communication. Asked for help with luggage that required 2 calls. Room service was slow and the food wasn't covered in transit - it was carried uncovered on a tray from the kitchen so was tepid, rather than hot. Staff are friendly but appear to lack management oversight.
    Liked the fact the windows/doors opened but had to keep them closed due to constant noise - delivery trucks, crashing bottle collection, rowdy party people - that carried on all night and into the wee hours. The property is showing signs of fatigue and the furnishings are dated. Processes don't seem very well communicated to staff, i.e. when I checked out and needed my car, they didn't know what the parking cost was - ended up being $40 for 24 hours but the figure was arbitrary - and it took 30 plus minutes for the valet to find my car - again, lack of communication was evident. The hotel is conveniently located but it is not a 5 star property.
    Otto
    ca
    9.6
    December 11, 2017
    Exceptional
    Contemporary high ceilings and large rooms. Wonderful linens and amenities. Very attentive friendly staff. In room Nespresso was a treat.
    Orna
    il
    9.6
    December 10, 2017
    Except the odd welcome, the hotel is a great place to stay in, and the staff were very welcoming
    The room we got initially was first floor overlooking directly to a garbage storage space (in the reservation we asked if possible - to get a high floor with a view). After asking for a nicer room we got right away a room in the 3rd floor with a decent view. We think that if the hotel has a room that's better than the one we got initially, it's not too nice and welcoming to put your guest in the room with the worst view one could think of.
    We liked the room, its size and design, its cleanliness, the bed, the bathroom, the TV screen, the lobby, the location
    Art
    ca
    9.2
    December 10, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    December 6, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Xiwei
    ca
    7.5
    December 4, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Charles
    ca
    9.2
    December 2, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ch
    10
    November 17, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    paulo
    us
    9.6
    November 12, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    mike
    ca
    10
    November 5, 2017
    The only place to stay in this area in Toronto. Period.
    ca
    10
    September 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Toronto Travelers
    us
    10
    September 29, 2017
    Only an overnight stay but sad to leave so soon
    Huge rooms/super clean/friendly and accommodating staff/ great neighborhood/
    Antonio
    us
    10
    September 21, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    mx
    9.6
    September 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jill
    ca
    9.6
    September 18, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    lorenzo
    gb
    7.1
    September 16, 2017
    Nice staff and location but the hotel is in need of an update.
    Rooms tired looking and in need of an update.
    Great location and bar area.
    us
    10
    September 15, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alison
    gb
    8.8
    August 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joy
    us
    10
    August 20, 2017
    Lovely place in a great location
    Robert
    us
    9.6
    August 4, 2017
    Wonderful hotel, wonderful city!
    Breakfast at the hotel was not as good as it could have been. The decor is dark. I liked it but some might find it a little oppressive.
    The location, style and staff were excellent. They were ready to help with reservations, stamps, car to the railroad station. And anything we wanted. Room was large with lots of closet space. Neighborhood is great with shops and food and people watching.
Loading reviews...